There is enough time

Learn to meditate with our introductory classes or classes for the more experienced.

Unravel the  complexities of the mind.

Discover the gifts and solutions that lie within.

New classes at Hawthorn, Melbourne for 2017

Each Tuesday   –  7.00pm -8.00pm

Meditation Classes

New for 2017 are a series of Introductory classes. They are designed for those who are new to the practice and require no prior knowledge.
The classes will include instruction and guided meditation practice developed over the eight week course.

The Teacher

Our classes are conducted by the Venerable Toby Gillies. Toby is a Buddhist monk with full ordination in the Tibetan tradition, an ordination in an unbroken lineage passed down from the Buddha.
Toby is an experienced and (at times) somewhat amusing teacher.

Advanced Classes

This year we will continue the Lam Rim classes on Tuesday evenings from 8.00pm-9.00pm. We will begin where we left off last year in the Wisdom chapter and continue to explore meditations on emptiness.
Retreat days will be held on some Sundays through the year.

More on Meditation

Meditation relaxes tension, releases emotional build up and frees up the mind. It allows a greater clarity and provides a platform for ever increasing levels of inner development, happiness and success. Meditation gives us the tools we need to deal with any challenge that life may cast our way.